Competitors took the stage of their final evening to search out victory.

The last evening of the 2022 Mr. Olympia contest is wrapping up after a pair of thrilling rounds. Dec. 16-17, in Las Vegas, NV, will see greater than 200 opponents throughout 4 separate divisions following up from the day prior to this’s pre-judging spherical.

The Mr. Olympia, Men’s Physique, Classic Physique, and Bikini divisions are every topped with defending champions trying to retain their titles in opposition to a packed subject.

2022 Olympia Results

Mr. Olympia

Two-time Mr. Olympia Mamdouh “Big Ramy” Elssbiay stepped on stage aiming to safe a three-peat, however ended up with a stunning fifth place end. Hadi Choopan, a fixture on the Olympia podium in recent times, secured his first Mr. Olympia title. 2021 212 Olympia champion Derek Lunsford positioned second at his Men’s Open Olympia debut.

  1. Hadi Choopan ($400,000)
  2. Derek Lunsford ($150,000)
  3. Nick Walker ($100,000)
  4. Brandon Curry ($40,000)
  5. Mamdouh “Big Ramy” Elssbiay ($30,000)

Men’s Physique

68 Men’s Physique opponents took to the Olympia stage — the most important subject of contestants in Olympia historical past. Three-time champion Brandon Hendrickson regarded to earn a record-tying fourth title, as Diogo Montenegro and Erin Banks grew to become essentially the most severe threats to his repeat victory.

After particular person posing routines and two rounds of callouts, Hendrickson’s reign got here to an finish as 2022 Men’s Physique Arnold Classic winner Erin Banks was topped the Men’s Physique Olympia champion.

  1. Erin Banks ($50,000)
  2. Brandon Hendrickson ($20,000)
  3. Diogo Montenegro ($10,000)
  4. Charjo Grant ($7,000)
  5. Edvan Palmeira ($4,000)

Classic Physique

Classic Physique Olympia champion Chris Bumstead has held his title for 3 consecutive years with no signal of slowing down. In the 2022 version of the competition, Bumstead was challenged by a slew of opponents, together with former two-time Classic Physique champion Breon Ansley who made his last Classic Physique Olympia look earlier than transitioning to the 212 division.

Bumstead efficiently defended his title and got here away together with his fourth victory, whereas giving Ramon “Dino” Rocha Queiroz second place in his Classic Physique Olympia debut.

  1. Chris Bumstead ($50,000)
  2. Ramon Rocha Queiroz ($20,000)
  3. Urs Kalecinski ($10,000)
  4. Breon Ansley ($6,000)
  5. Mike Sommerfeld ($4,000)


The 54 opponents on stage on the 2022 Bikini Olympia included 4 former champions — Jennifer Dorie (2021), Janet Layug (2020), Elisa Pecini (2019), and Ms. Bikini Olympia Ashley Kaltwasser (2013-2015).

After last comparisons, the highest two opponents gave the impression to be defending champion Jennifer Dorie and Maureen Blanquisco, a relative newcomer making her second Bikini Olympia look. In the tip, the judges positioned the crown in Blanquisco’s deserved arms.

  1. Maureen Blanquisco ($50,000)
  2. Jennifer Dorie ($20,000)
  3. Ashley Kaltwasser ($12,000)
  4. Daraja Hill ($7,000)
  5. Lauralie Chapados ($6,000)

The Contest Concludes

That’s a wrap for the 58th annual Olympia contest, after a weekend packed filled with on-stage theatrics, excessive vitality, and eventual (generally stunning) victories. Missed the motion? Replay contests by buying a pay-per-view premium bundle for $69.99 on the Olympia web site —

Featured Image: mrolympiallc / Instagram