As the bodybuilding world begins to ramp up towards the 2022 Mr. Olympia this December, each particular person step on the best way will doubtless start to hold extra weight. The newest cease in that Mr. Olympia journey was the 2022 International Federation of Bodybuilding and Fitness (IFBB) Puerto Rico Pro League contest, which befell on June 17-19, 2022, in San Juan, Puerto Rico.

Some of the extra notable winners — throughout 10 completely different divisions between the boys’s and girls’s athletes — included Hassan Mostafa (Men’s Open) and Reshanna Boswell (Women’s Bodybuilding). With the Puerto Rico Pro being an official IFBB Pro League contest, Mostafa, Boswell, and every of the opposite eight winners earned computerized spots within the upcoming respective Mr. and Ms. Olympia competitions. Both will happen on December 16-18, 2022, in Las Vegas, NV.

Here’s a rundown of the Men’s Open outcomes from the 2022 IFBB Puerto Rico Pro:

2022 Puerto Rico Pro Results | Men’s Open

  1. Hassan Mostafa
  2. Theo Leguerrier
  3. Jonas Giatras
  4. Andrea Muzi
  5. Maxx Charles
  6. Fabiony Sylvain
  7. Marc Arthur Dautruchee

[Related: Deloading 101: What Is A Deload And How Do You Do It?]

Mostafa’s victory comes on the heels of a thirteenth place end on the 2021 Mr. Olympia. The Egyptian bodybuilder took a while off after that contest to return to full capability. After showcasing his newest stellar mixture of power, muscle, and physique conditioning on the Puerto Rico Pro, Mostatafa will formally make his return to bodybuilding’s most prestigious competitors.

Other Men’s Winners

While every of the ten division winners is heading to their respective Olympia competitors, another higher-finishing athletes nonetheless earned beneficial Tier 4 factors towards their season totals. A Tier 4 contest is probably the most weighted points-wise beneath the IFBB’s requirements. Those might repay down the road for eventual qualification to the 2022 Mr. Olympia.

Here are the outcomes for the opposite males’s divisions on the 2022 Puerto Rico Pro:

212 Division

  1. Oswaldo Gonzalez
  2. Dectric Bo Lewis
  3. Emmanuel Rodriguez
  4. Abdullah Alsaif
  5. Ryan Walters
  6. Fernando Noronha de Almeida
  7. Felipe Dierro Lobos
  8. Joan Cangieter
  9. Rachid Souki
  10. James Ortiz

Classic Physique

  1. Emanuele Ricotti
  2. Carlos Dommar
  3. Kelvin Hinde
  4. Camilo Diaz
  5. Ruben Stouth
  6. Luis Colon
  7. Miguel G. Sanchez Lopez
  8. Giovanni Randazzo
  9. Carlos S. Marchand
  10. Stephen Thames

[Related: Why You Should Be Greasing The Groove During Your Workouts]

Men’s Physique

  1. Clarence McSpadden
  2. Anthony Gilkes
  3. Andrea Mosti
  4. Daniel Leone
  5. Rhyan Clark
  6. Chevy Phillips
  7. Luis Alonzo Leon
  8. Daniele D’onofrio
  9. Xavier Jaime
  10. Alex Hessam

Women’s Division Winners

In one of many extra jam-packed contests of the yr, many ladies athletes put themselves in wonderful positions to have the ability to concentrate on the 2022 Ms. Olympia.

Here are the whole outcomes for the entire girls’s divisions on the 2022 Puerto Rico Pro:

Women’s Bodybuilding

  1. Reshanna Boswell
  2. Julia Foery
  3. Erika Dankova

[Related: A Sustainable Approach To Gaining Muscle]

Following a fifteenth place end result on the 2021 Ms. Olympia, Boswell is undoubtedly on the hunt for a greater end at this yr’s competitors. With her Women’s Bodybuilding win in San Juan, Boswell now has a assure at an opportunity to place herself amongst the ladies’s bodybuilding elite this coming American vacation season.

Women’s Physique

  1. Claudia Gabriela de Leon Pardo
  2. Ann Gruber
  3. Takeela Redrick
  4. Marysel Cruz
  5. Marianne Von Glerke
  6. Tamara Gourley


  1. Tamara Vahn
  2. Cong Mou


  1. Samantha Jerring
  2. Danielle Rose
  3. Sh’Nere Mattise Deas
  4. Melissa Brodsky
  5. Kim Clark
  6. Roberta Visintainer
  7. Katlyn O’Neil


  1. Gabriella Mohammad
  2. Francesca Stoico
  3. Liana Martinez
  4. Jessica Miller
  5. Jodie Yuncker
  6. Anna Setlak
  7. Pamela Vega
  8. Janine Herrera
  9. Kim Gutierrez
  10. Giuss Abbate

[Related: Everything You Need To Know About How To Burn Fat]


  1. Giselle Machado
  2. Jasmine Payne
  3. Nerilde Garcia Strey
  4. Sheila Martins
  5. Alejandra LaFonseca
  6. Leslie Reyes
  7. Jossiemar Rosado Galindo
  8. Zelma Santos
  9. Julia Rene
  10. Andrea Hrenko

Featured picture: @hassan_mostafa92 on Instagram